Paddington Novels 1-3

Bringing together three favourite novels about Paddington, the beloved, classic bear from Darkest Peru.

Book 1 – A Bear Called Paddington:Paddington Bear travels all the way from Darkest Peru and meets the Brown family on Paddington station for the first time. Since then the Browns’ lives have never been quite the same… for ordinary things become quite extraordinary when a bear called Paddington is around.

Book 2 – More About Paddington:Whether he is attempting home decorating, detective work or photography, Paddington always causes his own special brand of chaos!

Book 3 – Paddington Helps OutSomehow, trouble comes naturally to Paddington. What other bear could catch a fish in his hat, or cause havoc in the Browns’ kitchen just trying to be helpful?

Paddington Bear has been delighting adults and children alike with his earnest good intentions and humorous misadventures for over fifty years.


  • Praise for the Paddington series:
  • ‘I’ve always had great respect for Paddington… He is a British institution.’ Stephen Fry
  • ‘Michael Bond’s accident-prone bear…has become one of the most enduring of children’s characters.’ The Bookseller
  • “Michael Bond is a national treasure.” – The Telegraph


Author: Michael Bond, Illustrated by Peggy Fortnum
Format: Other Format
Release Date: 16/05/2013
ISBN: 978-0-00-752698-7